the chaotic life of austin simmons

You are better than the best // seriously


On this special day, I considered how thankful I am for my father.  Although I grew up being told that mothers day was the more important of the two days [I do love my mother], how can I not stop to reflect on how wonderful my earthly father is.  The love he shows me as // he invests himself into my life // he seeks to love Christ more than anything // he diligently prays for me and my brothers // he constantly puts others above himself.  I know that many do not have a father that loves them.  I realize that there are even fewer fathers that love the Lord.  I am thankful for my father.  You are better than the best dad…seriously.

2 responses

  1. Mom

    He truly is the best dad ever…I agree.

    June 21, 2010 at 11:20 am

  2. Rach

    you would make him a card….

    June 21, 2010 at 12:00 pm

Leave a Reply

