the chaotic life of austin simmons

i wish there was a word…


I justify my skepticism by reminding myself of the past…my aspirations reveal the true colors of my heart…I don’t posses the power to conquer my struggles on my own: I am WEAK. I am WEARY.  There are times [such as today] that I am convicted of the dependency my life requires of Christ.  Without it, I am just another man of the world.  I am reminded of the realness of Jesus; how He remains the same today, tomorrow, and forever.  I am thankful for His faithfulness.  I am thankful that I can rest in the security of His promise.  I am content in Him alone.

“I wish that there were just a word
For what you mean to me

I would only say it once
In hushed tones so it would not grow old
But all I have Is, “I love you”

You’re my Jesus, You’re my hero
Everything I wish that I could be”

-cool hand luke

You truly are my hero…everything i wish that i could be….

…be encouraged by the rest the Lord gives to the weary

In love,

_Austin


2 responses

  1. samuelcruz

    great writing man..i enjoy reading it

    February 1, 2010 at 12:46 pm

  2. rach

    dittooo 🙂

    February 1, 2010 at 8:55 pm

Leave a Reply

